top of page

Classic Snickerdoodles

When I was little, my favorite cookie of all time was a snickerdoodle cookie. And it's still among my top three today! I mean, what's not to love? These cookies are slightly chewy inside and have that wonderful aroma and taste of cinnamon. Bringing back the memories...

Anyway, today I'm sharing with you my recipe for the perfect snickerdoodles! I absolutely adore these cookies and have made them countless times. Today I filled some of them with some leftover cream cheese frosting, but that is completely optional. If you want to get my recipe for cream cheese frosting, check out my Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes recipe.

The other thing I love about these cookies is that they are so easy to make. They literally take like 15 or 20 minutes total, including bake time. Sometimes I just get home and whip up a batch when I feel like it. That's how easy they are.

So let's get started!

INGREDIENTS:

2 3/4 cups flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 1/2 sticks softened unsalted butter

2 cups granulated sugar

2 eggs

2 teaspoons vanilla

about a tablespoon of cinnamon

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Combine flour, baking soda, and salt in a small bowl. Cream the softened butter and the sugar in another medium sized bowl. Add in egg and vanilla; mix well. Stir in dry ingredients and mix until it becomes a smooth dough.

Form the dough into small balls (each ball should be about the size of a walnut) and roll each one in cinnamon before placing about two inches apart on an ungreased cookie sheet. These cookies spread a lot, so be aware of this while placing them. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until lightly browned.

Let cool for 5 minutes before transferring to a wire rack to cool the rest of the way.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page